The 9 hole course was laid out on the roof and around Beechcroft Reservoir, which was completed in 1909. At the time it was Europe's largest under ground reservoir, still operational today and holding55 million gallons of water. Competitions have been played at the Aquarius since 1913, with breaks for both World Wars. In 2007 the club was awarded the prestigious Golf Mark by the English Golf Union & English Women's Golf Association. The club is probably unique in that way we are run by volunteers.
Show businesses near Honor Oak